Catalysis Club of Chicago

Member-North American Catalysis Society

Welcome to the Catalysis Club of Chicago

2018-2019 Program

October 8, 2018

Fabrication of Nano-Structured Catalyst Supports by ALD

Professor Ray Gorte
Department of Chemical Engineering
University of Pennsylvania

November 12, 2018

Controlling Selectivity in Aldol Reactions by Tuning Catalyst Acid-Base Properties and Porosity

Professor Friederike Jentoft
Chemical Engineering Department
University of Massachusetts Amherst

December 10, 2018

Gold Catalysts for Hydrogen Purification:  How Mechanistic Insights into CO and H2 Oxidation can Help Us Build Better Preferential Oxidation (PrOx) Catalysts

Professor Bert Chandler
Department of Chemistry
Trinity University

January 14, 2019

Applications of Machine Learned Potentials in Surface Science, Catalysis and Materials

Professor John Kitchin
Department of Chemical Engineering
Carnegie Mellon University

February 11, 2019

Resilient Technology Platforms for Carbon Management Enabled by Catalysis

Professor Josh Schaidle
National Renewable Energy Laboratory

March 11, 2019

Advanced Zeolite Catalysis Technologies for Emission Control Applications

Dr. Bjorn Moden
Research Manager, Environmental Catalysts
PQ Corporation

April 16, 2019

2019 Spring Symposium of the CCC